Town of Viking

You are here: Home Residents Residents News Viking School Class of 2016

Residents News

Viking School Class of 2016


On Friday, May 27, 28 Viking School graduates walked the stage to receive their diplomas, looking wonderful in handsome suits and an array of bright, beautiful gowns.

Their chosen theme was “Where it all begins,” and it was evident throughout the banquet and ceremony that the future is looked forward to with much excitement, as the students set out to achieve their diverse range of career goals.

Pictured in the back row from left are Ty Gould, Derek Lefsrud, Jess McKie, Brodie Winczura, Andrew Grisdale, Ty Taylor, Liam Erickson, Bryce Maxwell, Oren Erickson, Justin Suddaby, Tyen Paterson, Murray Maxwell, Ryan Vitek, Braydon Zarski, and Chad Wilkie. In the front row from left are Amber Danderfer, Kelsey Smith, Amber Voltner, Megan Russnak, Alissa Nadeau, Danielle Ramos, Chelsey Erickson, Kelly Ng, Casie Naslund, Simonne Yurko, Karley Heisler, Natasha Stewart, and Janae Roeleveld.

Bookmark and Share

Viking Election

voteViking Election Results

October 16, 2017

Viking Mayor:

Vote Results:
Cindy Lefsrud - 161
Jason Ritchie - 225    - Elected

Councillors - All positions acclaimed

Judy Acres - Councillor
Dana Ewashko - Councillor
Maynard Huibers - Councillor
Rod Hunter - Councillor
Clinton Nearing - Councillor
Laurel Weisgerber - Councillor